Costa Coffee, Hilton Park Services

Firstly, What is the matter with people? Why is it so hard to smile??

So costa coffee at Hilton Park Services was busy today, fair enough but that is no excuse for a lack in customer service.

There were 3-4 gentlemen in front of me who when they went to pay presented “Bea”, the cashier, with what i presume was a scottish £20.

She looked at the gentleman as if he had two heads, she then went on to say “i wont accept that as it doesn’t have the word sterling on it”

This I can understand but a few points here:

1) She didnt explain to the gent she just made a statement
3) She didnt politely ask for a different method of payment
2) She didnt look him in the eye when explaining this issue
3) no appology nor a smile

He didnt look very pleased leaving the till area.

Then it was my turn to pay, again without a smile Bea demanded my £6.98, so I presented her with my card which she put in the machine then almost threw the pda machine at me.

I paid, she managed to force a thank you and i left with my two coffes an unhappy customer.

Come on people its common decency to treat people with good customer service.

EJG x

Leave a comment