Rude, grumpy people ….

So this is slightly off topic but what is it with rude, grumpy, obnoxious, ignorant (and so on) people ?????

I mean we all have our days but PLEASE leave your issues and attitude at home …

In work last week i encountered a very rude man in our warehouse who, instead of stopping and explaining that I was in the wrong, decided to shout across the warehouse at me in a very rude tone. A simple

Sorry love but that doesnt go there, could you put it “there”

would of been fine but no my colleague and I had

oi! that can’t go there, sort it properly

after all I dont work in and very rarely visit our warehouse.

Also today some woman who entered the train platform after me decided to barge past me to get on the train, without so much of an appology. This isnt an underground, trains will not leave if your half way through the door. It wasnt even rush hour and there was clearly loads of room on the train.

I’ve actually started to point it out to people now and they are not happy i’m pointing it out but someone needs to, maybe if we were more polite and smiled more we would live in happier times ???

EJG x

Smiling is contagious,
you catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at
me today, I started smiling too.
I passed around the corner,
and someone saw my grin –
When he smiled I
realized, I’d passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine,
could travel round the earth.
So, if you feel a smile begin,
don’t leave it undetected –
Let’s start an epidemic quick
and get the world infected!!!

1 thought on “Rude, grumpy people ….

Leave a comment